Transfer Agreements

Transfer agreements are formal agreements between higher education institutions, frequently between two- and four-year institutions, establishing the seamless transfer of courses and credits. Saint Joseph's College maintains agreements with other accredited institutions allowing for the acceptance of previously earned credits.

This accredited online degree program is designed to support working professionals to advance their career by allowing them to build upon the credits earned at their community college. The program ensures that working professionals develop the knowledge and skills needed to progress toward their career goals.

Students will complete their associate's degree at their local community college. They will concurrently complete the requirements for their bachelor's degree program online with Saint Joseph's College. Students will complete a minimum of 33 certified credits (11 courses) online from Saint Joseph's and the rest may be transferred in from the community college as per the degree plan.


  • Seamless transfer of credits
  • Minimized tuition costs and financial aid available for qualified students
  • Convenience of online classes (no on-campus requirements)


To qualify, students must

  1. Apply to Saint Joseph's College of Maine and submit official transcripts
  2. Follow the course requirements as outlined in the degree plan
  3. Earn a grade of at least a "C" in all transferable courses
  4. Complete a minimum of 33 credits through Saint Joseph's College

Contact Us
Please contact our admissions department with any questions about transferring to Saint Joseph's College.

A generous college credit transfer policy makes it a great choice for the busy working professional who has accumulated college credits in years past and wishes to apply them toward completing their bachelor's degree. Contact our admissions team to discuss how your transfer credits may apply toward your degree, or visit the institutions below with whom we have partnered.

Transfer Agreement Schools

  Anne Arundel Community College     Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas
  Baptist School of Health Professions     Beal College
  Bon Secours Richmond Health System
  Bucks County Community College
  Central Maine Community College      
  Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron
  Chippewa Valley Technical College     City College of San Francisco
  Community College of Philadelphia     Covenant School of Radiology
  Eastern Maine Community College     Fulton-Montgomery Community College
  Georgia Northwestern Technical College     Great Falls College Montana State University
  Harris Health Systems     Hutchinson Community College
  Ivy Tech Community College     Kennebec Valley Community College
  Lakes Region Community College     Manchester Community College
  MassBay Community College     Mercer County Community College
  Mercy Medical Center     Methodist Healthcare Memphis Hospital
  Middlesex Community College     Mount Wachusett Community College
  Nashua Community College     NHTI Concord's Community College
  North Shore Community College     Northern Essex Community College
  Rapid City Regional Health     San Joaquin Valley College
  South Hills School of Business and Technology     Southern Maine Community College
  Southern Union State Community College     Tidewater Community College
  Unity Point Health Des Moines     Winchester Medical Center
  York County Community College