Personalized, career-focused education on campus or online

Human Resources

Human Resources2018-09-24T09:14:23+00:00

Saint Joseph’s is more than an academic experience. We’re about service.

The Human Resources Office oversees the employment process, employee benefits, worker’s compensation, employee relations, organizational development and employment policies and procedures.

Mission

The mission of the Human Resource Department is to support the goals of Saint Joseph’s College by providing services that promote a value-centered environment characterized by our Core Values of Faith, Excellence, Integrity, Community, Respect, Compassion and Justice. We will seek and provide valued-added solutions to workplace issues that support and optimize these operating principles by:

  • Advocating for fair and equitable treatment of all employees;
  • Ensuring a diverse workforce in a safe and discrimination/harassment free environment;
  • Consulting in human resource matters regarding staffing, organizational effectiveness, training and development, compensation, EEO, benefits and related practices.
  • Facilitating change management by assisting and advising management, staff and faculty to best align human resource talent, motivation and needs with the goals of the College

If you are interested in learning more about working for Saint Joseph’s College, we invite you to apply for one of the open positions.

Resources


OFFICE

Cassidy Hall, Lower Road Side
207-893-7757
Fax: 207-893-7861
sjcemployment@sjcme.edu


Employment Opportunities


Contact Us

Kristine A. Avery, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Associate Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
207-893-7755
kavery@sjcme.edu

Jessica Noonan, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Director of Human Resources
207-893-7752
jnoonan@sjcme.edu

Heidi Jacques
Assistant Director of HR
207-893-7756
hjacques@sjcme.edu

Jackie Cattabriga
HRIS Analyst
207-893-7758
jcattabriga@sjcme.edu

Samantha Smith, SHRM-CP
HR Generalist
207-893-7753
ssmith@sjcme.edu

Linda Quigley
Data Entry Assistant
207-893-7780
lquigley@sjcme.edu