Click on the arrows above to see a few more photos.

Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner

Stone Barn, Saint Joseph’s College
May 2, 2020, Cocktail Hour: 5-6 p.m., Welcome Dinner: 6 p.m.

The Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner is a Saint Joseph’s College tradition that allows our community to help shine a light on exceptional alumni.  The nomination process for the college’s Alumni Awards encompasses a broad canvassing of alumni, administrators, and faculty and staff. With your input, we can recognize those among us who have demonstrated excellence in community service, philanthropy, leadership, spirit, and entrepreneurship.  Nominations for the 2020 Alumni Awards will be accepted until January 6, 2020.  

SarahBeardBuckley StJo AlumniAwards 2018 7

Coming Soon

Nominate an Alum for an Award

Catherine McAuley Award

This award is named after the foundress of the Sisters of Mercy, who showed a strong commitment to service and helping those in need. Honorees of this award display a determination to help those who are less fortunate and reflect the values of Catherine McAuley and the Sisters of Mercy.

July Ford Bailey '88 - Catherine McAuley Award 2019

Julie Ford Bailey ’88

2019  Julie Ford Bailey ’88

Previous Winners:
2018, Maura McMann ’79
2017, Cynthia Murray Beliveau ’70
2016, Sydney Mosher Menard ’10
2015, Sisters of Mercy

Emerging Leader Award

Artboard 1

Greg Cavanaugh ’10 and Shannon Fitzgerald Cavanaugh ’12

Presented to an alum(s) who has made a significant impact in their profession and/or community.

2019 Greg Cavanaugh ’10 and Shannon Fitzgerald Cavanaugh ’12

Previous Winners:
2018, Steve Gorsun ’09
2017, Brad Bingham ’08
2016, Jennifer Taylor ’03, MS ’09, MBA ’17
2015, Nicholas Mirabello ’03

Monk Spirit Award

Stephanie Briggs

Stephanie Tutlis Briggs ’98, ’14

This award goes to someone who demonstrates the “spirit” of the College through their interactions and involvement with the College community.

2019 Stephanie Tutlis Briggs ’98, ’14

Previous Winners:
2018, Ryan Sullivan ’09
2017, Christina A. Joyce ’68
2016, Pam Aliberti ’65
2015, RJ Turner ’98

Professional Excellence Award

Dr. Todd Hamilton '99

Todd Hamilton ’99

This award is presented to an alum who has distinguished him or herself professionally in such a way as to positively reflect on Saint Joseph’s College.

2019  Todd Hamilton ’99

Previous Winners:
2018, Catherine Hagerman ’79
2017, Catherine Renquin Ryder ’81
2016, Marcus Barresi ’76
2015, Michael Shea ’72

Distinguished Philanthropy Award

This award recognizes an individual or business for their continued, generous contributions to Saint Joseph’s College through their philanthropic gifts.

Not being awarded for 2019

Previous Winners:
2018, Peter Geiger Hon. ’14
2017, Cornelia Markey Baker ’85
2016, none awarded
2015, Bonnie Newman ’67

Sponsored By

FL Putnam Investment Management Company

Contact Us

Alumni Office
Fax: 207-893-7897